Skip to main content

Candidate Endorsements

Minnesotans deserve elected officials who understand just how important public transit is to our families and our communities. It’s time to elect transit champions who will fight for the transit service we need to improve our everyday lives and create a future with clean air, a stable climate, abundant opportunities, and thriving neighborhoods for all. See who we’re endorsing this year and how you can help.

2022 Minnesota Senate Endorsements

Loading candidates…
Jen McEwen
Jen McEwen District 8
Aleta Borrud
Aleta Borrud District 24
Liz Boldon
Liz Boldon District 25
Jason Ruffalo
Jason Ruffalo District 31
Kate Luthner
Kate Luthner District 32
Kari Rehrauer
Kari Rehrauer District 35
Farhio Khalif
Farhio Khalif District 37
John Marty
John Marty District 40
Tou Xiong
Tou Xiong District 44
Dan Kessler
Dan Kessler District 48
Steve Cwodzinski
Steve Cwodzinski District 49
Melissa Halvorson Wiklund
Melissa H. Wiklund District 51
Erin Maye Quade
Erin Maye Quade District 56
Kari Dziedzic
Kari Dziedzic District 60
Scott Dibble
Scott Dibble District 61
Zaynab Mohamed
Zaynab Mohamed District 63
Erin Murphy
Erin Murphy District 64
Sandy Pappas
Sandy Pappas District 65

2022 Minnesota House of Representatives Endorsements

Loading candidates…
Tami Calhoun
Tami Calhoun District 14A
Hanna Valento
Hanna Valento District 33A
Melissa Hortman
Melissa Hortman District 34B
Jerry Newton
Jerry Newton District 35B
Brion Curran
Brion Curran District 36B
Caitlin Cahill
Caitlin Cahill District 37A
Kristin Bahner
Kristin Bahner District 37B
Erin Koegel
Erin Koegel District 39A
Peter Fischer
Peter Fischer District 44A
Patty Acomb
Patty Acomb District 45B
Amanda Hemmingsen-Jaeger
Amanda Hemmingsen-Jaeger District 47A
Laurie Pryor
Laurie Pryor District 49A
Steve Elkins
Steve Elkins District 50B
Liz Reyer
Liz Reyer District 52A
Rick Hansen
Rick Hansen District 53B
Brad Tabke
Brad Tabke District 54A
Brendan Van Alstyne
Brendan Van Alstyne District 54B
Jess Hanson
Jess Hanson District 55A
Kristi Pursell
Kristi Pursell District 58A
Esther Agbaje
Esther Agbaje District 59B
Frank Hornstein
Frank Hornstein District 61A
Jamie Long
Jamie Long District 61B
Samantha Sencer-Mura
Samantha Sencer-Mura District 63A
Emma Greenman
Emma Greenman District 63B
María Isa Pérez-Hedges
María Isa Pérez-Hedges District 65B
Leigh Finke
Leigh Finke District 66A
Liz Lee
Liz Lee District 67A

2022 Hennepin County Endorsements

Loading candidates…
Irene Fernando
Irene Fernando County Commissioner, District 2
Marion Greene
Marion Greene County Commissioner, District 3
Angela Conley
Angela Conley County Commissioner, District 4

2022 Ramsey County Endorsements

Loading candidates…
Trista MatasCastillo
Trista MatasCastillo County Commissioner, District 3
Rafael Ortega
Rafael E. Ortega County Commissioner, District 5
Mai Chong Xiong
Mai Chong Xiong County Commissioner, District 6

Help Elect Transit Champions!

Pledge to Vote

This election matters. Make sure your elected officials share your values! Pledge to vote.

Take the Pledge


Join us to get out the vote and support endorsed candidates in the lead-up to Election Day!

Sign Up

Check Your Ballot

Know who you’re voting for! Preview your sample ballot before you head to the polls.

Get Ready